WHERE DOES THE TIME GO INDEED!

Yet again, half a year has flown by and I am only now returning to this WordPress blog! Since my previous post, I have completed the Brighton Marathon along with my daughter – a truly wonderful and memorable weekend. No records were broken but ‘one’ was received when I was met at the finish by Eleanore of Eleanore and the Lost whose album ‘Parlour Games’ (reviewed here previously) had impressed me greatly during my months of training. She has strong links with WWF and had written a theme song for the organisation’s 50th anniversary.

With the marathon out of the way I jumped at the chance to return to the cross-country mountain bike tracks at Glentress – I managed to cycle non-stop to the start of the main downhill sections only to have my ‘reward’ spoiled when the rear derailleur broke just as I set off down! After free-wheeling back to the car and inspecting the bike I came to the conclusion that too many other bits were on their last legs to justify repairs. I am now making the most of the new replacement.

Our lovely grand daughter is now 18 months old and continues to bring delight to our family.

With regard to community radio, ABC has returned as North Highland Radio, allowing me to keep ‘Views From The Edge’ going. Some ex-collegues from Generate Radio have also established a home-based broadcasting system creating Scotland Online Radio. ‘Views From The Edge’ is now broadcast twice a week, on both www.northhighlandradio.co.uk and www.scotlandonlineradio.co.uk

I recently had the great privilege of helping out with gathering interviews for a special programme to chart the history of the Borders LGBT Group who recently celebrated their 30th anniversary. This will be broadcast at the end of LGBT Pride Week, and available thereafter as a listen-again link.

http://td1radio.com/celebrating-30-years-of-lgbt-in-the-borders/

I anticipate that I will continue to be busy, particularly with community radio; I will consider how practical is is to keep this blog updated.

More soon???

Leave a Reply

